An Important Notice (Update)

Hello to all of our readers out there. I wanted to say thank you so much for your comments, emails, and willingness to learn about new topics.

I started The Asterisk Effect in late January of this year and I really enjoy sharing my own thoughts and facts on topics that people may not know about otherwise. I believe there are still major issues and triumphs in this world that aren’t covered properly by mainstream media, news outlets, etc.

Needless to say, I have been blown away by the amount of you who have continued to read these articles over the last three months. I even have a soft spot for the people who still to this day consistently troll this blog with fake emails, comments, and the like.

I have had a lot of fun. Blogging was always a setting that I predicted I wouldn’t enjoy much or, if I did, I would get tired of it rather quickly. That has not been the case. I enjoy giving this platform (granted a very small one) to the public figures who wouldn’t get the recognition they deserve otherwise. Also, I feel it is important to inform readers of what is currently going on in the world and support any argument through non-partisan fact-checking.

The reason I am telling you all this is because The Asterisk Effect will soon be taking a hiatus. I have accepted a job at a summer camp in Massachusetts for the summer and thus, I will not have anywhere near the amount of time necessary to keep up with what is going on or put the amount of energy I need into making this blog credible, relevant, and balanced.

But I want to make this clear: this is NOT the end of The Asterisk Effect. I will continue to write more articles up until I leave for camp next month. Once I return in the fall, the blog will be back up and running as usual. Thank you all for your patience, your time, and your viewership. I will see you all soon!

UPDATE:

I do want all of my readers to know that since publishing this article, I have turned down my job offer in Massachusetts. However, I have turned my focus into making a documentary film of my hometown of Kokomo, Indiana. With that being the case, I will still be taking a leave of absence from The Asterisk Effect starting on June 21st as I need to focus my energy on this project. 

 

Leave a Reply

